Adrian Magson Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Adrian Magson was born on July 26, 1948 in United Kingdom. He currently resides in Oxfordshire. He is an amazing crime writer and the author of twenty spine-chilling short stories. He writes books, which involve conspiracies, mystery and crime. He also write young adult literature and short stories. In one of the interviews, on being asked about the reason behind choosing such a writing flair, the writer says his inspiration are the novels like ‘The Saint’ (Leslie Charteris), Westerns (Louis L’Amour) and many other American & British crime novels.

Get notified when Adrian Magson releases a new book at

Order of Riley Gavin & Frank Palmer Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 No Peace for the Wicked 2004 Description / Buy
2 No Help for the Dying 2005 Description / Buy
3 No Sleep for the Dead 2007 Description / Buy
4 No Tears for the Lost 2007 Description / Buy
5 No Kiss for the Devil 2008 Description / Buy
6 No Time for Regrets 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Gonzales & Vaslik Investigations Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Locker 2016 Description / Buy
2 The Drone 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Harry Tate Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Red Station 2010 Description / Buy
2 Tracers 2011 Description / Buy
3 Deception 2011 Description / Buy
4 Retribution 2013 Description / Buy
5 Execution 2013 Description / Buy
6 Terminal Black 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Inspector Lucas Rocco Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Death on the Marais 2011 Description / Buy
2 Death on the Rive Nord 2011 Description / Buy
3 Death on the Pont Noir 2012 Description / Buy
4 Death at the Clos Du Lac 2013 Description / Buy
5 Rocco and the Snow Angel (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy
6 Rocco and the Nightingale 2017 Description / Buy
7 Rocco and the Price of Lies 2019 Description / Buy
8 Death at the Old Asylum 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Marc Portman Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Watchman 2014 Description / Buy
2 Close Quarters 2015 Description / Buy
3 Hard Cover 2016 Description / Buy
4 Dark Asset 2017 Description / Buy
5 A Hostile State 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Cruxys Solutions Investigations Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Locker 2016 Description / Buy
2 The Bid 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Adrian Magson Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Lost Patrol 2002 Description / Buy
2 Smart Moves 2013 Description / Buy
3 Killing Waters 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Adrian Magson Short Story Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Shades of Mayhem, Vol. 1 2012 Description / Buy
2 Shades of Mayhem, Vol. 2 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Adrian Magson Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Write On!: The Writer's Help Book 2011 Description / Buy

Adrian Magson Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Killer Fiction: 11 Short Stories of Killers, Fixers, and P.I.s 2010 Description / Buy
2 The Mammoth Book of Best British Crime 8 2011 Description / Buy
3 True Brit Grit 2011 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The protagonists in his series include Harry Tate, Gavin and Palmer, Lucas Ross, Marc Portman and Gonzales and Vaslik. Adrian Magson has also written a writer’s help book called Write On!He has written “stand alone” novels like The Lost Patrol and Smart Moves.

The series of Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer feature two main characters Riley Gavin, who is a female detective reporter and Frank Palmer, a police-turned-private investigator. The series include No Peace for the Wicked, No Sleep for the Deadand No Help for the Dying. Another of his series features Harry Tate, who is an officer of MI5 sent to Bolkans after bungled drugs operation. These series extends to 5 books: Tracers, Red Station,Deception, Retribution and Execution. The series of Lucas Rocco feature police inspector during the 1960s initially in Paris, now in a village of France. The series include: Death on the River Nord, Death on the Pont Noir and Death at the Clos du Lac. Marc Portman series is about a professional shadow and a watcher who provides protection in difficult situation. He works in the backdrop and always remains off the record. People who were being guarded have no idea or clue about him. He is known as Portman among them. The series include: Close Quarters, The Watchman, and Hard Cover. He also writes two columns for a magazine.

Adrian Magson Awards:

Adrian Magson is a known member of the International Thriller Writers and The Crime Writer’s Association. He had also been enlisted for CWA Debut Dagger and The East Midlands Books Awards.

Best Adrian Magson Books:

Retribution(Henry Tate Series #4): One of his award-winning books is Retribution. The story describes an abomination, that eventuated under Harry Tate’s watch in Kosovo in the year of 1999 comes back to besiege him when he gets a writ from an old UN contact. An assassin is trailing down all those people who were extant that fateful night, killing his victims with cold and skillful efficiency. Nobody knows the identity of the person and the reason he want vengeance. If he is to expose the individuality of this cold-blooded, ruthless killer and stay alive in the procedure, Harry must expose what actually took place in Mirovica back in the year of 1999. The style and the flow of his writings are pretty impressive.

The Watchman (Marc Portman Series #1): The story revolves around Marc Portman, A very close protection specialist who is accustomed to find himself in difficult situations. But nothing can be more unfortunate than disturbed Ukraine wobbling on the edge of civil war. When an official from US State Department on an investigatory mission to Ukraine is kept under house arrest, then the CIA recruits Portman (codename: Watchman) to fetch him safely and guarded out of the country. In that perilous and dangerous region, Portman will find himself surrounded by and against local gangsters, goons, Ukrainian Special Forces, professional snipers, mafia groups, pro-Russian separatists including power-crazed cops. What remains unknown to him is that his most dangerous and lethal foe comes from his very own side.This is a very good, fast paced read that is highly entertaining.

Red Station (Harry Tate series, #1): First in the Harry Tate thriller series – MI5 officer Harry Tate is send to Red Station’ for Having been accused as the victim for a bungled drugs intercept intervention. Red station is a remote boundary in the Balkans, apparently to avoid press inspection, where the security services dispatched those problem’ agents they would like to be rid of. But the boundary is pushed into the international highlight when groups initiate massing in the zone. The situation becomes unfathomably futile and dangerous when Tate uncovers the real, appalling and shocking objective behind the Red Station’ and resolves to fight back. This is an old-fashioned, yet a proper intelligence thriller. This does have a very interesting plot.

When Does The Next Adrian Magson book come out?

Adrian Magson doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is No Time for Regrets and was released on March, 31st 2024. It is the newest book in the Riley Gavin & Frank Palmer Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *