Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Characters Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer are the featured protagonists in the aptly titled “Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer” series of books penned by British author Adrian Magson. Despite the fact that both Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer hail from different backgrounds, have different preferences, and are professionals in their own right, their paths cross one another in this series which has a wow factor. Expectedly, there are several editions of the first book in the said series. However, the earliest edition portraying protagonists Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer was initially published in January 2004, titled No Peace for the Wicked, and the series is shelved under the thriller, mystery, and true crime genres.

Get notified when Adrian Magson releases a new book at

Order of Riley Gavin & Frank Palmer Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 No Peace for the Wicked ( By: Adrian Magson) 2004 Description / Buy
2 No Help for the Dying ( By: Adrian Magson) 2005 Description / Buy
3 No Sleep for the Dead ( By: Adrian Magson) 2007 Description / Buy
4 No Tears for the Lost ( By: Adrian Magson) 2007 Description / Buy
5 No Kiss for the Devil ( By: Adrian Magson) 2008 Description / Buy
6 No Time for Regrets (By: Adrian Magson) 2024 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

As it has been mentioned previously, Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer have different occupations. On the one hand, Riley Gavin is a daring female journalist; she undertakes freelancing gigs and predominantly does investigative reporting. On the other hand, Frank Palmer is currently a private detective. He has also been offering various security services such as being a close protection operative. A notable aspect about Palmer, which stands him in good stead in his work, is that he has had a stint in the British Army where he was a Royal Military Police officer. Both Gavin and Palmer, who team up in their crime bursting ambitions and watching one another’s back all the while, operate from London, the UK.

The first book in the serialized Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer, No Peace for the Wicked, is about criminals who have been eliminated in the underworld and thus raising curious brows. Apparently, the gangland is teeming with criminals who are hellbent on exercising their expansionism policies ranging from their territory to drug dealing to human trafficking. Gavin and Palmer come in this context; they start sleuthing so as to establish the motive of the killings. Reporter Gavin takes the lead while detective Palmer is her back up plan. The ensuing plot in the series, which encompasses England and Spain, is a proof of Adrian Magson’s finesse of writing experience; he has been shortlisted for the Debut Dagger.

Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer Awards

Adrian Magson is a noteworthy writer, something which culminated in being among those shortlisted in 2001 for the Orion-sponsored Debut Dagger, proffered by The Crime Writers’ Association.

Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer Books into TV Shows/Movies

The film rights of one of Magson’s book, called Red Station, which is the first book in the Harry Tate series and was published in 2010, were acquired by a production company called Benderspink. Allegedly, Christopher Cosmos alongside Jake Weiner will supervise the film adaptation.

Best Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer Books

The first and the third books are arguably the best two in the Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer series.

No Peace for the Wicked: The first one is, to labor the point, No Peace for the Wicked. The other one is titled No Sleep for the Dead and was published in early 2007.

No Sleep for the Dead: Basically, this book features protagonists Riley Given and Frank Palmer who have had many crime-bursting cases together. Unfortunately for Palmer, he cannot be accounted for hot in the heels of a troubling meeting. Worse still, Gavin is being trailed by a strange man with dreadlocks.

Other Book Series You May Like

The people who read the Riley Gavin and Frank Palmer series also liked the following. The first one is “Jammer Davis” series authored by Ward Larsen; the protagonist featured therein is Jammer Davis, a former fighter pilot in the US Air Force. The scope of his investigations range from sleuthing the motive behind a seemingly downed new aircraft used for air delivery services to a US government-owned drone that crashes but ends up in an African nation to a mysterious air crash where the American government has vested interests.

The second one is titled “Virgil Flowers” series penned by John Sandford. This literary series features a divorcee called Virgil Flowers who works in a Minnesota-based bureau mandated to apprehend criminals. Another notable one is called Elvis Cole and Joe Pike series written by Robert Crais; this literary series features protagonists Elvis Cole and Joe Pike, who are Los Angeles-based private investigators. Cole is a martial artist, war veteran, and has a soft spot for abused women and children; Pike, who is a former Marine, is a soldier of fortune and operates a gun shop. These two take Hollywood by storm with their sleuthing.

What Is The Next Book in The Riley Gavin & Frank Palmer Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Riley Gavin & Frank Palmer Series. The newest book is No Time for Regrets and was released on March, 31st 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *