Krewe of Hunters Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Krewe of Hunters” series by Heather Graham is from the genre of paranormal mystery. It is a spin off of Graham’s “Harrison Investigation” series.

Order of Krewe Of Hunters Series

1Phantom Evil2011Description / Buy
2Heart of Evil2011Description / Buy
3Sacred Evil2011Description / Buy
4The Evil Inside2011Description / Buy
5The Unseen2012Description / Buy
6The Unholy2012Description / Buy
7The Unspoken2012Description / Buy
8The Uninvited2012Description / Buy
9The Night is Watching2013Description / Buy
10The Night is Alive2013Description / Buy
11The Night is Forever2013Description / Buy
12Crimson Twilight (Short Story)2014Description / Buy
13The Cursed2014Description / Buy
14The Hexed2014Description / Buy
15The Betrayed2014Description / Buy
16When Irish Eyes Are Haunting2015Description / Buy
17The Silenced2015Description / Buy
18The Forgotten2015Description / Buy
19All Hallows Eve2015Description / Buy
20The Hidden2015Description / Buy
21Haunted Destiny2016Description / Buy
22Deadly Fate2016Description / Buy
23Darkest Journey2016Description / Buy
24Dying Breath2017Description / Buy
25Dark Rites2017Description / Buy
26Wicked Deeds2017Description / Buy
27Hallow Be the Haunt2017Description / Buy
28Fade to Black2018Description / Buy
29Pale as Death2018Description / Buy
30Echoes of Evil2018Description / Buy
31Haunted Be the Holidays2018Description / Buy
32Christmas, The Krewe and a Large White Rabbit2018Description / Buy
33The Summoning2019Description / Buy
34The Seekers2019Description / Buy
35The Stalking2019Description / Buy
36Blood Night (Short Story)2019Description / Buy
37Horror-Ween (Short Story)2019Description / Buy
38Easter, the Krewe and Another Large White Rabbit (Short Story)2020Description / Buy
39Mother's Day, the Krewe, and a Really Big Dog (Short Story)2020Description / Buy
40Seeing Darkness2020Description / Buy
41The Trance2020Description / Buy
42For Honor and Glory (Short Story)2020Description / Buy
43Born on the 4th of July (Short Story)2020Description / Buy
44The Apparition2020Description / Buy
45Deadly Touch2020Description / Buy
46A Most Unusual Case (Short Story)2020Description / Buy
47The Dead Heat of Summer (Short Story)2020Description / Buy
48A Horribly Haunted Halloween (Short Story)2020Description / Buy
49Dreaming Death2020Description / Buy
50An Unexpected Guest (Short Story)2020Description / Buy
51Christmas, the Krewe, and Kenneth (Short Story)2020Description / Buy
52A Very Krewe Kind of Valentine's Day (Short Story)2021Description / Buy
53St. Patrick's Day (Short Story)2021Description / Buy
54The Unforgiven2021Description / Buy
55The Forbidden2021Description / Buy
56The Unknown2021Description / Buy
57Haunted House (Short Story)2021Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series started in early 2011 with the release of the first novel, which is called “Phantom Evil”. By the start of 2013, eight novels were already released in the series. This “Krewe” was designed to investigate crimes, mainly murders, that have some supernatural undertones to them.


For those looking to get into the “Krewe of Hunters” series by Heather Graham, this section will help you with that. It will go over the novels “Phantom Evil”, “Heart of Evil”, and “Sacred Evil”.

Phantom Evil: This is the first novel in the “Krewe of Hunters” series that was released in the year 2011. Adam Harrison (a famed paranormal investigator) oversees a new government unit, one that is top secret. The half dozen member crew each know a little about the otherworldly and have honed a psychic talent. A man who is part Cheyenne and part English, named Jackson Crowe, heads up the team; he his haunted by an experience that he had with the ghost of an ancestor that saved him when he was just a child. He has also been affected by the recent deaths of two members of this team; Jackson cannot tell if he has been rewarded or been punished with this new team that he is supposed to lead. He has a link to the spirit realm, sure, but he knows that it is the living that kill and charlatans that exist only to fool the naive. To counteract Jackson and his being a skeptic, Harrison pairs him up with a woman named Angela Hawkins. She is young and she learned an awful and painful lesson, one that involved loss; which happened when she was at an early age. She is a police officer in Virginia and she uses her paranormal intuition skills; this gives her a full plate as it is. Adam’s call is a strong one, though. A mansion, full of history in the French Quarter. A senator’s wife has fallen off a balcony to her death. Most think that she was distraught over the death of her son, and jumped. Some believe that she was simply pushed. Some also believe that she was called by the spirits in the house. This house was the site of a killer’s nasty work.

Heart of Evil: This is the second novel in the “Krewe of Hunters” series that was released in the year 2011. Donegal Plantation rises out of the bayou just like an apparition, and it is known for its atmosphere, second to none dining, and haunting legends. Now there is a corpse swinging from a marble angel that is supposed to mark the most majestic vault of the cemetery. It has been found in nearly the same way that Marshall Donegal was. He was the patriarch that was killed in a fight that happened right before the start of the Civil War. The plantation’s heiress, who is Ashley Donegal, wants answers and wants them bad. So bad, that she turns to the elite team of paranormal investigators who are able to combine rare intuition with hard forensics. One of them is a gifted New Orleans musician, named Jake Mallory, who has talents that go beyond anything you will be able to find in the physical realm. Not to mention, some dark ghosts. The evil in the house is able to shake the entire place to its core. Both Jake and Ashley have to do whatever it takes to make sure the secrets come out.

Sacred Evil: This is the third novel in the “Krewe of Hunters” series that was released in the year 2011. The details of the crime are eerily familiar to Detective Jude Crosby. The body (of a starlet on the rise) was battered and bloodied, later dumped between two graveyards that are the oldest Manhattan has. Jude was able to recognize the tableau right off the bat. It is a re-creation of Jack the Ripper’s work. There is something else here, besides the work of just a copycat.


A Brit in the FBI” series by Catherine Coulter. This series is a spin off from the original series called “FBI Thriller” series that Coulter writes. She co-writes this series with J. T. Ellison. It is supposed to read like Sherlock Holmes in some ways and like her earlier novels.

Kendra Michaels”series by Iris Johansen. Kendra is a blind woman and has been for about twenty years of her life, but that does not stop her from tracking serial killers for the FBI.

What Is The Next Book in The Krewe Of Hunters Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Krewe Of Hunters Series. The newest book is Haunted House and was released on October, 12th 2021.

1 thought on “Krewe of Hunters”

  1. I admit it, they had me at “a paranormal romance novel”. Yes, please. Sign me up.

    But it is actually much more than just that. It’s a whole world of the paranormal that would be good without the romance stuff. I’ve heard some people even skip over that, but I would not be one of them. hehe 😉

    Heather Graham is great at world building and it’s always interesting to see what the Krewe will run into next. Like any series, there are ups and downs and some are better than others, but overall this series delivers and continues to deliver. I’ve shared it with a bunch of girlfriends and now we are all a Krewe of Krewe readers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *