Order of the Sanguines Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Order of the Sanguines is a series by New York Times bestselling author James Rollins and award-winning novelist Rebecca Cantrell’s. The series contains 3 novels and 2 eBooks. The first book released in this series was an eBook named “City of Screams (2012)”. The story of this book is plotted in a wraithlike highland of Afghanistan which is completely devastated by war.

Get notified when James Rollins releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Order Of The Sanguines Series By: James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

# Read Title Published Details
1 City of Screams (By: James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell) 2012 Description / Buy
2 The Blood Gospel (By: James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell) 2013 Description / Buy
3 Blood Brothers (By: James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell) 2013 Description / Buy
4 Innocent Blood (By: James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell) 2013 Description / Buy
5 Blood Infernal (By: James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell) 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

In an interview, James Rollins has stated that the idea for the story came from him after viewing the famous painting “The Raising of Lazarus” by Rembrandt. In the painting, everyone looked frightened which led Rollins to think about early Catholicism and vampires. The more that Rollins delved into the story, the more epic in scope he realized the project would be and knew that he would need help writing it.

Around the time that he was breaking the story in his head, he was reading Rebecca Cantrell’s A Night of Long Knives and found the perfect partner to collaborate with. The writing process was very collaborative, so much so in fact that Rebecca at times read portions of the book to her husband who would then ask who wrote them and she would not be able to answer.

The story starts with Sergeant Jordan Stone who is a team leader in Joint Expedition Forensic Facility in Afghanistan. He gets an audio related to a crime happening in the cursed city of Afghanistan, in the middle of Shahr-e-Gholghol where a team of archaeologists are murdered. Jordan Stone with his team investigate the place and reveal something which is beyond imagination. What is the mystery? You can read the full series to know the full mystery of the story.

The next book in the Order of the Sanguines (Series by James Rollins & Rebecca Cantrell) is “The Blood Gospel (2013)” which is one of the best books in this series. Let’s know more about James Rollins and his books:

Order of the Sanguines Books into Movies/TV

No books from “Order of the Sanguines” have yet made it to movies or television.

Best Order of the Sanguines Books

City of Screams: This book is technically considered a short story and was written as a prequel to the full length novel, “The Blood Gospel”. However, there is enough story packed into this that it makes the list of our favorites. This book first introduces us to Sergeant Jordan Stone as he works for the JEFF (Joint Expeditionary Forensic Facility) in Afghanistan. Jordan Stone is a crime investigator for the military who receives a distress call from an archaeology team. The words “They’re coming again!” are screamed over the message with no notice of just who “they” might be. There is also a mysterious, nearly unintelligible phrase spoken at the end that turns out to be from an ancient dead language. It’s up Jordan Stone and his team to investigate what this all may mean.

Blood Gospel: In this novel, the story was plotted in Masada, Israel where an earthquake killed hundreds of people and reveals a tomb which was buried in the mountain. Sergeant Jordan stone, Father Rhun Korza and Dr. Erin Granger are sent to reveal the mystery behind this tomb. However, it was not easy for the three because they had to face a brutal attack at the place of their investigation.

The story is full of twists, turns, suspense and history that will make you feel impatience until you finish it. This is one of the best books in the Order of the Sanguines (Series by James Rollins & Rebecca Cantrell) series.

Blood Infernal: Before you read this book you have to read the previous version to understand the full story because it is the extension or conclusion of the trilogy written by James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell. In this book the three specialists who have started their investigation in Blood Gospel to find the truth behind the tomb continues and goes a lot deeper. A new demon named Legion is introduced who has infinite powers and he can destroy the world anytime he wants. To save this world from this demon Legion, Erin and his partners have to go through such stages which are beyond imagination. The book will take you to the ghastly world of Hell where all the darkness lies.

Other Book Series You May Like

Order of the Sanguines series readers has also appreciated reading few other series and one of the best among them is the “Gideon Crew” Series by Douglas Preston. The series defines the story of an ex professional thief named Gideon Crew who is recruited by a secret organization, impressed by his skills, to make him perform some really special task.

You may also like the “Jericho Quinn” Series by Marc Cameron.

What Is The Next Book in The Order Of The Sanguines Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Order Of The Sanguines Series. The newest book is Blood Infernal and was released on February, 10th 2015.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *