Andrew Britton Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The late Andrew Britton, whose birth name was Andrew Paul Britton, was an American scribbler, albeit of British descent. Britton, who died aged 27, wrote especially spy fiction infused with thriller and mystery elements. Britton’s birthplace was Peterborough upon England, wherein he was born in January 1981 and he died in March 2008. While still young, Britton lived in many different regions, ranging from England to Ireland, hard on the heels of immigrating to America in the late 1980s. Once in the US, Britton’s family resided in Michigan and North Carolina.

Order of Ryan Kealey Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The American 2006 Description / Buy
2 The Assassin 2007 Description / Buy
3 The Invisible 2008 Description / Buy
4 The Exile 2010 Description / Buy
5 The Operative 2012 Description / Buy
6 The Courier 2013 Description / Buy
7 Threatcon Delta 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

For his O levels, Andrew Britton schooled at Wake County-based Leesville Road High School wherein he completed in 1999. Did you know that Britton was in the US Army wherein he worked as a combat engineer, attached to the Kansas-based 1st Engineer Battalion? He had a three year long stint and, at one time, was dispatched to Korea. After discharge from the military, Britton pursued further studies. For his undergraduate studies, Britton went to the Chapel Hill-based University of North Carolina wherein he pursed both psychology and economics.

By the time, Andrew Britton first published he was in his early twenties. Britton was so adept at his craft such that his works has been hailed as a synthesis of the literary works of notable figures like American detective novelist Michael Connolly, thriller author Tom Clancy, and famed Jason Bourne creator Robert Ludlum. All in all Britton has been lauded for creating absorbing plots that reflects contemporary terrorism and anti-terrorism measures.

Basically, Britton’s books are contained in the Ryan Kealey series. The series comprises of seven main books and three omnibuses, all published between 2006 and 2011. There are thirty editions of the first book in the Ryan Kealey series. However, the first edition was initially published in March 2006, entitled The American; and the series is shelved under the fiction (notably military fiction and spy fiction), thriller, war novel, and action genres.

Ryan Kealey is the featured protagonist in Andrew Britton’s book. Meet protagonist Ryan Kealey. Kealey is a man in his early thirties. The tricenarian has had a decorated military service and stint working with the CIA. The antagonist, who is called Jason March, is an ex-military man that Kealey trained years previously. March is an outstanding marksman, past master at explosives, and a cold-blooded hitman who easily blends into the woodwork.

The inflection point in Andrew Britton’s first book in the Ryan Kealey series, The American, is when Jason March poses a threat to the CIA. March, who has a bone of contention with the US, has since ganged up with a formidable terrorist organization which hails from the Middle East and is hellbent on wreaking havoc in the US. Ryan Kealey is handpicked by the CIA because he is the most qualified for the mission, courtesy of his previous interaction with March, and is mandated to neutralize the treachery antagonist.

Ryan Kealey, together with a persistent British agent called Naomi Kharmai, start racing against time to track down a mocking and scheming Jason March in what segues into a life-threatening undertaking that pushes Kealey to his limit in his quest for preventing an imminent national security threat.

Best Andrew Britton Books

The following are the best three books penned by Andrew Britton. The first one is called The American and has just been discussed.

The Assassin: The second one is called The Assassin, the second book in the Ryan Kealey series. Iran is reportedly about to launch a bomb attack on the UN in what Ryan Kealey opines is a ploy for a more sinister attack. Kealey’s arch rival, a sadistic terrorist, confiscates and smuggles a disastrous weapon into the US assisted by a high-profile security official. Kealey and Kharmai are tackling this espionage wherein trustworthy is conjectural.

The Invisible: Another one is called The Invisible and is the third in the Ryan Kealey series. Hereby, CIA agent Ryan Kealey is called in by the CIA after an extremist organization murders and abducts some tourists and, worse still, kidnaps the Secretary of State while in Pakistan.

Other Books Series You May Like

Readers who liked the books authored by Andrew Britton also liked the following series of books. The first one is called “Dewey Andreas” series and is authored by Ben Coes. The protagonist, Dewey Andreas, is a military officer who formerly worked with the Delta Force; he is tackling multinational terrorist activities. The second one is titled “Delta Force”, penned by Dalton Fury. Based on the author’s experience while in the US Army’s Delta Force unit, this quadrilogy recounts the military mission that culminated in the execution of Osama bin Laden. The third one is named “John Wells“, written by Alex Berenson. Just like Britton’s Ryan Kealey, this features a CIA agent called John Wells.

When Does The Next Andrew Britton book come out?

Andrew Britton doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Threatcon Delta and was released on November, 25th 2014. It is the newest book in the Ryan Kealey Series.

1 thought on “Andrew Britton”

  1. I tried reading the Ryan Kealey Series and was sadly disappointed. My cousin recommended them to me and usually our interests are pretty similar, but I couldn’t get into the series, much less the first book. The characters were unbelievable and the writing was awkward. I enjoy suspenseful novels but this just didn’t do it for me.

    I can’t speak about Britton’s other works as I haven’t read any others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *